Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 08:30:58 am

Author Topic: Medicine (MMI) Interview Preparation & Tutoring  (Read 7084 times)  Share 

Russ

• Honorary Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +661
Medicine (MMI) Interview Preparation & Tutoring
« on: November 26, 2013, 05:46:28 pm »
+11
If you have found this advertisement via Google (or similar), I am still tutoring but due to my increased workload I have a strong preference for digital tuition (ie via Skype). PM me!

If you're an undergraduate wanting to go to medical school next year, you're likely starting to think about interviews as you wait for the release of offers from GEMSAS. If you're looking for additional help in the lead up to these interviews, I have some spaces free for students who want private tuition. I am a former student in the Doctor of Medicine (MD) program at the University of Melbourne, currently working in 2018 as a doctor (registrar) in Melbourne.

With respect to my experience, I went through the graduate application cycle in 2011 and interviewed in both Melbourne and Sydney, so I have experienced different MMI styles and questions. I've also been through the application and interview circuit for medical internship/registrar positions (which is similar to, albeit more stressful than, medical school applications).